forratings.blogg.se

Xcom 2 mods reddit
Xcom 2 mods reddit













xcom 2 mods reddit

Try to keep mod request posts within the bounds of developer talk and discussion. Unreal 3.5 Editor (this will be the meat and crux of your modding needs)ĥ0 GB of Assets on top of the 45 GB game - includes animations, textures, doodads etc.ĭo not downvote posts on the basis of opinion. Want to read only a specific topic? Click a button below! Go into steam, select Library", select "Tools" under the "Library" Menu, then find and install the XCOM 2 SDK. We try to discuss the technical side of modding that being said, mod requests are welcome.ĭiscord Server Invite We have a wiki! Go read through it for tutorials, and if you want to share something, feel free to edit. I have a higher end PC and the game on an SSD and my load times can be a bit long at times and it can be a bit unstable still but it's what I want.Just a place for discussion of development and creation of mods in XCOM2. I strongly advise not installing it all, just using it as a list to look at. My mod list in case you are interested but there's a wide variety of mods in there especially cosmetic type mods as I have a lot of fun creating custom soldiers. Anything less than 100 mods works fine in most cases anything more and it gets progressively slower. But as I said what I consider must have mods are not what someone else might consider a must have. My mod list is rather extensive (over 500) and unless you've got a good PC and the game on an SSD getting a large number of mods slows the game down considerably. I also heavily use the RPGO (RPG Overhaul) mods which I like but that depends on your taste and what you want the game to be. Some mods I consider must have are A Better Advent (WoTC version), A Better Campaign, World War L, Peek from Concealment, Gotcha Again, Fair Lost Targeting, Simple True Concealment, Evac All, Lost Autofire, Sensor Fences, Pyrrhic Victories, Dynamic Encounter Zones, some of the enemy mods (Bio Division 2.0 is a fav of mine). This can be a fairly open ended question.















Xcom 2 mods reddit